Sunday, February 10, 2013

INCANTATION Premiering Video For "Invoked Infinity" Next Week

ClawHammer PR

INCANTATION Premiering Video For "Invoked Infinity" Next Week

Legendary death metallers INCANTATION recently filmed a video for the track "Invoked Infinity" off their critically-acclaimed newest release, Vanquish in Vengeance.

"Invoked Infinity" is INCANTATION's first video in over a decade and will premier on February 14th at and

The band's highly-anticipated follow up to 2006's Primordial Domination features over 50 minutes of the band's trademark dark and unholy death metal. Recorded at the infamous Mars Recording Compound with Engineer Bill Korecky and mixed and mastered by the legendary Dan Swano at Unisound studios, Vanquish in Vengeance deals with the numerous counts of genocide in the name of religion our society has witnessed over a millennia.

Vanquish in Vengeance, which found itself on many a "Best of 2012" year end lists, is out now on Listenable Records. A CD/LP/ T-SHIRT/SPECIAL LTD BOX is available here :


  • March 22 @ The Shrunken Head - Columbus, OH, US w/ Soulless, Council, Prosanctus Inferi, Beneath the Sea
  • March 23 @ BFE Rock Club - Houston, TX - Masters of Death Festival w/ Master, Divine Eve, Sacrificial Slaughter, Imprecation, Blaspherian, Hod, Nodens, Fisthammer, Lasanche, Oath of Cruelty
  • March 30 @ Saint Vitus 1120 Manhattan Avenue Brooklyn, NY, 11222 w/ EVOKEN, Derketa, Rellik
  • April 27 @ Churchill's Pub 5501 NE 2nd Ave. Miami, FL 33137 w/ Hibernus Mortis, Ulcer, and Masticator
  • May 5th - Tilburg, Netherlands - Neurotic Deathfest

"Death metal excellence." - Ghost Cult

"After two decades' worth of albums and a positively legendary number of lineup changes, [INCANTATION] are still as vital as ever." - Metal Sucks

"Vanquish in Vengeance sounds like it could have come out in 1991 and calls bullshit on the legions of poseurs who disguise a paucity of ideas under a blizzard of fret-wankery and offal. This is death metal for the ages, and the masters have once again returned to view their unholy kingdom." This Is Not A Scene

Chuck Sherwood - Bass
Alex Bouks - Guitar
Kyle Severn - Drums
John McEntee - Guitar, Vocals

Incantation on Facebook

1 comment:

  1. This is my first time i visit here. I found so many entertaining stuff in dog supplies wholesale, Cheap Dog Beds your blog, especially its discussion. From the tons of comments on your articles, I guess I am not the only one having all the leisure here! Keep up the good work.


Keep it Clean - Spam and Reverse Links will be Removed, all comments will be read prior post